Fitbloggin’10 Bloggers take Baltimore!

I have been having an AMAZING spring break, but all good things must come to an end 😦

Lets recap!

Beginning of spring break!

What other way to start off break with a Fro-yo baby from Tutti Frutti.  Don’t worry I split this with my sister!

To kick start my career ( read: attempt) as a runner I strolled over to Road Runner conveniently located next to Trader Joe’s. Totally breaking the bank.

Road Runner was having a free shoe dogging event and I gladly took off my rain boots for some custom made insoles. $62 dollars later, I walked out with “bumps” under my feet that I had never felt before.

Shoe Dogging

HIGH aches!

I decided to take these bad boys out to test I headed over to Great Falls, VA

Potomac River Great Falls, VA

Great Falls, VA

MASSIVE Rocks. I was not badass 😦

I will be going back to Great Falls many many times! It was an AMAZING trail!

Working out has become a GREAT addiction my life. I am so happy and positive after every work out- being able to push myself to run a mile in 9:40 is something that I could never do before.

This leads me to Fitbloggin’10 , a special thanks goes out to Roni and her staff! This was my first blogger’s conference and I was so amazed and inspired by everyone that I was able to meet!

Friday afternoon started off with the POM Wonderful Cocktail party!

On my way to the POM Wonderful Cocktail Party!

Fitbloggin' nametag!

POMtini

I got to meet-up with some sweet bloggers!

Ashley, Cara, Me, and Stacey

Ashley Cara, Me, and Stacey

Dinner that night was a Veggie Fiesta bowl!

I can safely say that the star of the show would have to be all the SWAG!

SWAG!Major thanks to: New Balance , Thrive , POM Wonderful ,Gruve for some AWESOME products!

I was able to attend some great session!

Eat some great food!

Enjoy the Inner Harbor!

Inner Harbor, Baltimore MD

Downtown Baltimore, MD

Inner Harbor sunset!

What I am most excited about?

Spring!!!!!!

I plan on spending everyday with some sunshine 🙂 Have a great one!

10 responses to “Fitbloggin’10 Bloggers take Baltimore!

  1. HONEY YOU LOOK AMAZING IN THE PICTURES!!!!!! all your hardwork is def paying off! I am so proud of you!!!!!

    it sounds like Fitbloggin was so much fun! I am still jealous lol

  2. ahh Sana! looks like so much fun! wish i could have been there!!! 🙂

  3. I wish I could have come to Fitbloggin, especially so I could have met you and so many other great bloggers. It looks like so much fun!

    You look amazing Sana!

  4. Looks and sounds like so much fun, Sana!
    Oh and Tuttifrutti is ze bestttttt 🙂

  5. you look GREAT! that looks like SO much fun! i am super jelous girl!

  6. Aww it was sooo good to meet you. Wish we could have hung out more! I love your city!!

  7. O. M. G.

    I have been looking for a yogurt place in Baltimore/Columbia and I am trying out Tutti Frutti Tonight!!!

    Great to meet you this weekend, fellow UMBCer!

  8. Looks like you had an amazing spring break! Glad working out is becoming something you enjoy!

  9. Ah yes I found you! I wanted to say it was very nice meeting you at the Friday reception, I’m sorry we didn’t get to chat more! I’m new to running to, so I’ll follow along w/you for some tips and encouragement!

  10. Pingback: FitBloggin » Blog Archive » FitBloggin’ Links Galore! Add Yours?

Leave a comment