Spring semester 2010

I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off!

My semester just started on Wednesday and I am already booked solid. This does not even include school and study time.

I had some paper work to do for my internship, I love being an intern and I will do pretty much whatever needs to be done. Which is why I ended up with the task to enter clothing inventory for 70 people into a spreadsheet.

It’s seriously been taking me forever. But I have to just suck it up and do it.

I have been having some AMAZING eats.

The wonderful lovely people at Pom Wonderful sent me a few samples ofย  100% Pomegranate Juice.

Despite all the amazing antioxidants the juice contains I had a hard time adjusting to the tart taste of the juice.

So I decided to mix it up a little.

Clear Splash+ Pom Wonderful = AMAZINGGGGG. It was sooo much better than soda. My taste buds had a field day.

I hope I don’t start looking like

[Source]

Because I have been killing some serious spinach.

Burrito style

Corn+ Tabouli+ Plain non-fat yogurt+Potatoes+ Spanish ( cooked)+ Peppers + Corn

Wrap style

Tj’s horseradish hummus+ Spinach and potatoes combo

And my fav combo

FETAAAAAAAA

I am obsessed. And when I get obsessed with something I eat it for three days straight…

Speaking of an obsession. Have you all tried Popchips?

[Source]

I snagged a bag at Costo last week- and I am SERIOUSLY obsessed! They taste AMAZING and the best part is that they are HEALTHY.

“We don’t fry it (unhealthy). We don’t bake it (undelicious). We take wholesome potatoes, add a little heat and pressure, and pop! It’s a chip. The only thing added is a flavorful blend of seasonings for a snack so delicious and crispy, you won’t even notice it’s (we hesitate to say) healthier.” Popchips

Obviously being at school does change my lifestyle I have all 8 am classes and I have not been going to bed till 2am most nights. This gives me about 4 hours of sleep, I don’t like to make a habit of this but my body will have to adjust. I have been sticking with my plan of watching what I eat and it’s been amazing so far. This month I have lost 5 pounds.

This is bringing me closer to my goal of having a healthy weight.

I may be eating less, but I don’t feel less full. My body lets me know when I am not eating enough- through the form of headaches. Not sure if this happens to anyone else, but it is annoying. Even if I am late eating a meal.

I have been hitting the gym everyday with low impact exercise, my injury is still feeling great. I am aiming to start running mid-feb.

Until then it is cycling and power walking at 4.5 with an incline of 5.

When I workout I feel attractive.

Happy Friday!!!!

Are you doing anything exciting this weekend?

13 responses to “Spring semester 2010

  1. Congrats Sana on your weight loss! And I am glad your back is doing well.

    I haven’t tried Pom before or Pop Chips. I really want to try both though! Especially Pom. I saw someone mix it with seltzer for a little mocktail. Is that what Clear Splash is? Looks good!

  2. congrats girl!! i agree-working out makes me feel strong and determined!!

    i won a popchips giveaway and im SO PUMPED now!!! i am dying to try the BBQ flavor!

  3. Feta is like the best thing in the world. I love it.

  4. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    love pop chips!! and i am sorry about all the stress- hope you have a good weekend
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Yum — isn’t pom juice the best? I recently discovered it and love adding a splash to sparkling wine for an extra-special cocktail. ๐Ÿ˜€ I also love just the pom seeds mixed with other fruits or sprinkled onto cereal. Mmm…

  6. Must find and try Pop Chips. And Pom juice. Must.

  7. Did you mean Spring *2010* in the title ? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Regardless, great news on all fronts! I know what you mean with the eating– ever since classes have started, I’ve been finding myself relying on more bars. Must change this.

  8. Congrats on the weight loss! That’s very exciting!! Keep it up!
    I love pop chips! They’re so light and delicious! I’ve never tried POM or any other pomegranate juice, sounds tasty though ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I feel great when I workout too!!

    Dont worry, I eat spinach daily and I dont look anything like Popeye. Actually, if I flex my muscles no one is allowed to touch them because they sink!

  10. Popchips are the best! You should try the parmesan garlic flavour! 8am classes- wowwww girl, you are dedicated. My first one is usually at 9:10 and it’s a drag for me even though I am an early riser.
    Glad you’re having a good start ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Oh so many things to love on this post (feta! spinach! Pom!) I think my favorite is your last line: “When I workout I feel attractive.”

    HECK YES! More power to you lovely!!!

  12. I have a spinach addiction too! yum!!

  13. Congrats on losing 5 pounds!! That is awesome!

    My coworkers call me “Olive Oyl” because I eat so much spinach…Popeye’s female counterpart. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment