I have no shame…

I drove to Costco for the sole purpose of having free samples for lunch.

Ravioli ( drenched in olive oil) X2
Raspberry pastry
Veggie Chili
Almond Butter
Sun chips!

I also bought some Chobani 12 pack for 11.49!


I also bought some Tabouli which I had for lunch part 2 with some rice and roasted potatoes

I have a happy belly πŸ™‚

Yesterday while I was sitting in the chair of boredom aka the Dentist

I was really craving a Panera sammie

Enter the love of my life.

All 610 delish calories.Β  They mainly come from the bread- which I will have switched the next time I get this

Have a look-see:

I really want to make my own healthy version but can anyone help me find zesty peppadew piquant peppers?


On to some schoolΒ  stuff I am totally in a bummed out mood. I spend so much time and energy studying and I always end up with terrible grades. I try not to let my grades define me but it does make me sad. There are only 44 credits standing in the way of me and a B.S in Biochemistry.
I had a really hard semester- lots of tears. I dropped a classes.Β  But some good points I got a few really high grades-but in the end they did not help.
I know I can make it these next 3 semester- I will continue to work hard regardless of how crappy my grades are.

I do have some exciting things coming up:

  • I am blogging for UMBCeats as a healthy living blogger.

  • I am in touch with the FDA with a possible job/ internship

  • I am going to continue to teach ab crunch at UMBC

  • I will continue my internship with the UMBC Shriver Center at a local homeless shelter.Β  We are planning to grow a garden- so that they can add FRESH veggies and herbs to their meals. We are going to use these seeds to keep up around biodiversity. I also plan on getting free composted soil from the county.

  • I am also talking to a few professors on campus to do some Public Health Research in the Spring.

  • Co-writing Public Health Roll we are planning on re-launching in Feb

I listed out all these things mainly for myself, even when things are looking bad. I do have a lot going for myself. I pride myself in taking the initiative in whatever project/ job I am doing. I hope this carries me through to my future.

Most importantly I will try my best to maintain a healthy lifestyle- with that I am going to head to the gym.

Hopefully I will feel better about myself. If not, there is always tomorrow.





34 responses to “I have no shame…

  1. Hahaha. I applied to be a Costco Sample Lady in a previous life.

  2. Haha! I love the free samples! They’re the best!

    You have tons of great stuff going on! Sounds awesome! πŸ™‚

  3. Free Costco samples for lunch! That’s a fabulous recessionista thing to do! he he he…

  4. Love peppadew! I’ve only ever been able to buy them at antipasti bars, like with all the olives and stuff, if your grocery store has such a thing, that is. Whole Foods should have it.

    Costco is one thing I do NOT have access to, being both without a car and without anyone to help me eat everything, haha. I do envy being able to go there and sample my way through the groceries though!

  5. When I first moved back to the US and went to Costco, I couldn’t believe all the samples. It’s seriously a free lunch!!

  6. How awesome that you get to be a blogger for another site!

  7. loveee that you went to costco for free samples! haha I’ve never been to a costco! .. i need to fidn one around me!

    What is your major?

  8. hahah if i had a costco near me i WOULD SO DO THAT!!
    hello, samples!

  9. I love Costco sample hoppin’- and I am also a fond purchaser of the Chobani 12-pack…I just wish they included the pineapple, pomegranate, or vanilla flavours!
    E-mail them! -Sana

  10. i’ve totally went to costco for a lunch πŸ™‚

  11. Costco is always a great place for lunch…congratulations on all the great things that are happening for you! How exciting to be a blogger for another site!

  12. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    hahaha you are my idol- i love that you go sample hopping at costco- brilliance πŸ™‚ i need to make a trip there with mi madre asap!! love panera

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  13. Loveee Costco Sample Lunch.. sooo good!
    I was there the other day and got the cracker w/ almond butter… and then bought the hugh jass jar to go along with it:) hehe

  14. Costco samples are the BEST! Sadly I don’t have a costco in Ithaca… the closest one is in Toronto! Can you believe that!??

    Those sound like some really exciting things coming up for you school/work/etc wise! Congratulations!

  15. That’s awesome that you went to Costco just for samples. We don’t have Costco here, but if we did I’d be all over it!

    I love how you focused on the positive in this post – and you have some GREAT opportunities ahead of you!

  16. Free samples for lunch is SO the way to go. πŸ™‚ Nice!

  17. i always eye the chobani at costco. samples lunch = amazing!
    & you’re right you’ve got a lot going for you girl πŸ™‚
    happy thursday!!

  18. hahahaha I LOVE the free samples for lunch. My boyfriend always wants to do that. If I want to go to Costco he’ll ask if we can go around lunch time so I wont have to make him anything!

  19. haha costco is THE best for samples! our membership sadly expired and I haven’t wanted to pay for another, but it sure has its perks πŸ™‚ Don’t get yourself too down hun, a degree in biochem is enough to make me back down in fear! That’s some tough stuff and it’s so great you have some pretty awesome things lined up! Do you have a Fresh N Easy? We’ve found peppadews there.

  20. i have to go to costco NOW!!!!! and do you def have alot of things heading your way! way to go Sana! πŸ™‚

  21. Haha I love that you went to Costco for lunch! Me and my mom were actually talking about that.. we were saying that my boyfriend should go do that since he doesn’t want to spend a lot of money (he’s out of a job!)

  22. Lynn at The Actors Diet

    i’ve never been to costco! i grew up going to BJ’s so i imagine it’s similar (and that i would LOVE it)

  23. OMG I love the samples from there! yuuuums lol

    WOW that’s a great deal on the Chobani…I might tag along the next time my mother goes.

    Panera is delish! I heart their Turkey and Artichoke Sammie

  24. You have a lot of stuff scheduled. Super busy bee!

    I’m really jealous of your Costco shopping. At the Boston grocery stores, I sometimes can’t find stuff in larger sizes, and definitely can’t get it in bulk.

  25. Love those Chobani 12 packs! I always buy them at my wholesale place πŸ™‚

  26. OMG those chobanis…I NEED THAT BOX! And holy shiz, biochem?!?! DZAYUM gurl, git it! πŸ˜€

  27. I totally love getting free samples at Costco!!

  28. i’ve tried sneaking in to costco, to no avail… i just can’t afford a card!

  29. I, for one, am so pumped at all you’re doing at UMBC!

  30. Chin up missy! You’ve got things under control

  31. definitely guilty of going to food stores just for samples! and wow girl, what an impressive list of experiences and opportunities you have going for you! don’t worry you’ll do great! happy friday!

  32. What a great idea for lunch… I may need to get myself a Costco membership!

    A B.S. in Biochemistry is no small feat… be proud of your accomplishments and as long as you continue to work hard, you will earn your degree. Believe in yourself.

    Take care

  33. Ahaha! I used to go to Sams (equivalent of Costco) in high school for lunch – dining on samples. The best!

    Sorry about your rough semester – looks like you have a plan for a better one this time around. πŸ™‚

  34. LOL…I have definitely planned Costco trips conveniently at times where I was hungry, just so I could have lunch, dinner or whatever while cruising the aisles. My best score so far were samples of Ben & Jerry’s…mmmmm.

    Kris

    http://www.oatmealontherocks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

