Dare to dream!

Most people do their dreaming in bed between the hours of 12am-6am. I however can be found dreaming away between  11am and noon, chugging away on a elliptical.  I dream of living in a swanky upscale apartment in the depths of the city. In my dreams I am working to change the world, of course dressed to the nines. I dream of running and feeling the wind in my hair. I dream of smiles. I dream of happiness.

This morning I woke up and realized that I had a dream of my favorite breakfast in the whole wide world.

What is this breakfast?

New Chobani Strawberry- Banana as well as Raspberry!

The lovely Shari sent me two samples of  0% Raspberry and 2% Strawberry -Banana to sample.

I have actually been a HUGE fan of Chobani for as long as I can remember, not only because of their fantastic nutritional info, but the taste! The yogurt is prefect- not too fruity or too sweet. It is truly a delight.

Personally I like to have my morning Chobani with a few extra toppings to charge me through my daily workout.

Here we have some peach and Organic granola action going on with some 2% Strawberry -Banana Chobani.

I already know I love Chobani because I actually buy it on a regular basis but for those who are a little unsure let’s talk some numbers.

For a serving size of 6oz of 0% Raspberry you are getting:

140 Calories

0grams Total fat

0grams Saturated fat

0 grams Trans fat

0mg Cholesterol

65mg Sodium

22g Total Carbohrdrates

1g Dietary Fiber

Sugars 19 g

Protein 14 g

You can find all the nutritional info and other products of Chobani Greek yogurt here

What does this mean for my lucky readers?

Giveaway!

( Yes, my very first one)

One lucky reader will receive a CHO-case of blueberry, strawberry and peach!

From the Chobani website: “Chobani, spelled “chopani,” is the Greek word shepherd, and is a symbol of safety and good.”

What in your life is a symbol of safety and good?

1) Comment below the answer to this question for one chance to win.

2) For 2nd chance to enter follow me on twitter @simplysana and tweet the following: ” I want to win a case of @ChobaniNicki from @simplysana!”

I will track all comments and tweets via spreadsheet style and use the random number generator to select a winner.

Contest will end at noon EST on Sunday, January 3rd 2010!

Happy New Year to all 🙂

May 2010 bring peace and happiness!

48 responses to “Dare to dream!

  1. Love Chobani!

    My symbol of safety and good is an angel ornament in my car. My mom gave it to me when I started driving and it’s supposed to watch over me as I drive; cheesy, but I like it! 🙂

  2. My symbol of safety and good is my yoga mat. I know that when I use it, I will feel more calm and healthier.

  3. ahh i had no idea that chobani made a STRAWBERRY BANANA flavor!! YESS.

  4. following you and just tweeted!

  5. Oh I loooove Chobani! Yay for your first giveaway!

    Safety and good to me is family.

  6. SO awesome! I love this stuff. Thanks for a fabulous giveaway!

  7. COOL! I’d love to try them. My favorite so far is still the plain, but I like the variety!

  8. My symbols are butterflies because my grandma loved them. Ever since she passed away, whenever i see one I know she’s watching out for me! Thanks for the great giveaway

  9. Yum, I love Chobani! What a great giveaway!!

    My symbol of safety and good are my mom’s house and my mom. To me, my mom signifies all that is good in this world and her home always makes me feel safe.

    🙂

  10. I’m entirely guilty of dreaming about breakfast, too

  11. oh my goodness, raspberry is my favorite flavor of yogurt. raspberry GREEK yogurt? my life would be complete.

  12. Safety and good would be probably leading a healthy life style. exercising and eating healthy is good for you and saves you from illneses

  13. Strawberry banana chobs?! Awesome! I don’t really tweet, but I’ll link back on my blog if that counts… 😀

  14. A symbol of safety and good is when I look in the mirror every morning and thank the good Lord for my healthy lifestyle and array of loving family and friends!

    Here is my link back:
    http://nutritiousisdelicious.blogspot.com/2009/12/oy-with-poodles-already.html

  15. I’ve never tried Chobani! Definitely keeping my fingers crossed for a win.

  16. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love Chaboni yogurt. IN fact, I really enjoy all Greek yogurts, and I eat it just about everyday.

    A symbol of safety and good for me is a heart. Lame? Yeah. But truly it is not only a symbol of my romantic side (the safety..I guess) but also a symbol of “good” as in “good health!”. I strive everyday to keep myself healthy and vibrant so I can live a long life full of passion for people and things, and keep my heart safe and healthy.

    HAppy New year!

  17. In my life, a symbol of safety and good is my home. It’s a refuge for me and my family. I love Chobani! I just tried it for the first time a few minutes ago.

  18. Great Blog! I had to click in when seeing the name BlueBerry Muffins on Evan’s Blog – haha! Sounds delicious 🙂

    Always wanted to try Chobani! Apparently they are starting here (I live in Canada) in 2010 ! They’re not ‘here’ yet, so this would be sweeeeet 🙂

    Hmm, a symbol of safety and good…if you’ve read my Blog that’s hard to say now-a-days…so this is going to sound silly…but I would say my futon…I fall asleep on it every night (while it’s still in ‘sofa-mode’ – not folded out) with a blanket and pillow with the TV on and xmas lights on (now during the holidays 😉 )…and then wake up around 2 or 3 a.m to sleepily drag myself out to bed…and then get up 6 a.m for work…

    I think I find my bedroom too empty and quiety and lonely to go there right away and I can never sleep…pathetic right? I know.

    It’ll get better one day 🙂 I hope. Cheers girl.

  19. my symbol of safety is the shower! I can just relax & block out my hectic day 🙂

  20. I have a pendant of Saint Christopher that I carry EVERYWHERE with me.
    He’s the saint of travelers. He keeps me safe and watches over me everywhere I go!

  21. My symbol of safety and good is Maya…who could be more good than a 4 year old?

  22. I can’t believe I’ve yet to try Chobani! I hope I win… 🙂

    My family is a symbol of safety and good. Always has been, and always will be!

    I’m off to tweet you!

  23. I think that my symbol of safety and good is my mom!! She is there for me whenever I need her and she always shows me what is good!! She also always comes to my aide when I am in need of rescue, like tonight when my car slid on the ice and into the ditch!! 😦

  24. I twittered about the giveaway and I would LOVE to win the Chobani Greek Yogurt!!

  25. Woohoo congrats on your first giveaway! My symbol would definitely be my dog Honey! She never fails to brighten my days and nothing is better than her unconditional puppy love! 🙂

  26. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    yayyy for a giveaway dear 🙂

    & my symbol of safety and good would probably be a necklace that i got from my boyfriend that has meaning

    xox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  27. Woah new flavors! They don’t sell Chobani in Ithaca! It’s really upsetting being that it’s produced in Upstate NY!

    Congrats on your first giveaway! I can’t wait to have one too! Someday…

  28. My symbol of safety is my husband’s arms – there the world is a beautiful and safe place!

  29. My symbol of safety and good would be anything that makes me happy…such as curling up with a good book and a cup of tea (as I hope to do this snowy morning!!)

  30. Yay! Great giveaway!

    Safety to me is my husband!

  31. Since I previously forgot to answer the question..Safety and good for me is my cat Beatrice. There’s nothing having a purring cat on your lap!

  32. My symbol of safety and good would have to be the rosary that I have in my car that was blessed by the pope when he was here in Queens a few years back.

  33. I don’t know what happened to my url….

  34. oh my gosh I have to get my hands on that strawberry banana yogurt!! i love that it is in 2% because that means thicker yogurt 🙂 yayyy

  35. Hugs are a symbol of safety & good in my life. Nothing like a sweet, strong embrace from a loved one. My parents & bf make fun of me because I love hugs so much 🙂

  36. I tweeted!

  37. My symbol of safety and good is my house 🙂 and I love Greek yogurt!

  38. My symbol of safety and good is my bible.

  39. Ahh yes. my symbol is also my Bible, together with the faith that lives in my heart. (and now I feel all warm and fuzzy) hehehe.

  40. My symbol of safety and good is a picture of my family that I take with me wherever I go.

  41. I always wear some sort of evil eye charm on my wrist. Now it’s a charm on my Pandora bracelet. I also keep an evil eye thing on my rearview mirror of my car. It just makes me feel better 🙂

  42. Lynn at The Actors Diet

    what an interesting question and great giveaway! i feel protected when i’m with my husband. emotionally and physically.

  43. My symbol of safety and good are my parents, because they’re always there for me whenever I run into a problem I cannot solve on my own.

    Thank you for such a lovely giveaway! I recently discovered Greek yogurt and will be checking grocery stores for Chobani, it looks delicious.

  44. My home is my symbol of safety. No matter what happens, it’s a safe place for me, my husband and my children.

    I LOVE Chobani Yogurt! It’s been an integral part of my healthy diet over the past year as I’ve lost 97 lbs! 🙂 I’d LOVE to win!

  45. What a great giveaway!
    I’d say my symbol of safety would be my family. Definitely. 🙂 They keep me sane and I’d do anything for them!

  46. I knowww I’m a little late in commenting. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving comments too!

    I JUST got my Chobani samples in the mail and I’m really excited to try them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

