Finals?

My life for the next few weeks screen shot style?

Yes, it’s THAT time of the year.


No not spring break.

FINALS WEEEK!!!

Sana’s guide to finals week:

  1. Buy a pack of brightly colored Post-its the size of your face.

2. Find the smelliest pen you own. Trust me this works.

3. Get rid of distraction. AKA turn off Facebook and Twitter

4. Gettt crackinggg!

I am super paranoid about getting sick so last night I thought my throat was feeling off so I chugged some green tea.

I also had every intention of going to the gym but I decided to eat a veggie filled dinner instead. Same thing, right?

  • Basmati rice
  • Lentils
  • Spinach with cheese sooo yum!
  • Green beans with tomatoes

SOOO FULL!

I keep reminding myself I don’t need a lot of food to be full and its wokringggg!!!!

This morning I woke up to………………………

THE FIRST SNOW FALL OF THE YEARRRR!

To celebrate I stayed home and enjoyed my TJ goodies :)!

I lovee to make Indian pizza with this spread, but you can also add it to rice 🙂

SOOO FILLING!!!!

With a non drenched salad I was a happy girl!

❤ Feataaa!

I hope you all are having a lovely weekend! I am going to spend the rest of mine cracking the books!

Question: Do you ever wake up excited to eat something? If so, what is it?

18 responses to “Finals?

  1. oh my god your blog is too cute!! i love the snowflakes falling haha. well the fake ones. we just got some snow here today and i hate it hahaha sorry.

    i wake up EVERY morning super amped for breakfast! tomorrow i’m most definitely excited for a good old hot bowl of pumpkin oaaaaaats!

  2. I wake up excited for Oats in the Jar or pumpkin pancakes =)

    Good luck with your finals chickie!!!!!!!

  3. oh boy you’re a busy girl! I just have 2 finals next week and I’ll finally be done! I don’t miss ochem days. Love the snowflakes on your site and at your house and I love TJ’s naan!!! yummy
    I think I’m already getting excited for a big bowl of oats tomorrow morning 🙂

  4. Thanks for commenting on my blog, leading me to yours! Good luck on your finals! I look forward to reading more!

  5. oh man this reminded me of waht i don’t miss in college

    i’ve been excited all week for the pizza we had tonight-there’s a brewery that makes the BEST pizza crusts. i woke up very excited for it today 🙂

  6. Good luck with your finals busy lady!

    Music/Workouts/Food/Fitness – http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

    Happy Sunday,

    Katie

  7. Oooh good luck with finals! I am obsessed with post-it notes and sharpies – so your study method would totally work for me. 🙂

    I wake up excited for peanut butter sometimes.

  8. WOW my friend you are one busy girl!!! Do you ever get really stressed out??

    Thanks for the comment on cardio – I shall look into kickboxing, that sounds like fun and a great way to release aggression! LOL

    And I look forward to drinking coffee every morning….do I do it? NO! I wish it was better for me…..LOL

    XXOO

  9. good luck wiht the finals!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  10. Wow, how on earth do you do all that science? I was SO terrible at science. Thank God I was able to get through the basics without failing!!

  11. I’m also in finals mode (although I’m not in chem- scary scary!), and having a reallllllllllllllll hard time with step 3!

  12. That eggplant garlic stuff is SOOO good. The only thing I don’t put it on is fruits. But I’m having second thoughts about that right now… hmm

  13. Good luck with finals! Love your study tips

  14. Studying for finals is definitely the one thing I DON’T miss about college! 😉 I went to UMCP — small world.

  15. I always wake up excited to eat anything. Anything. All food is good. But mostly, coffee in the morning, because that keeps me sane. 😉

    Yup, finals week! oddly enough, my schedule is ….sooooo free now that I have no classes! All I need to do is do some minor prep! 😀

  16. finals week.. gota love it! im always excited to eat OIAJ!

  17. Good luck on your finals! I’m just pushing through mine right now. Just came across your blog… I love how positive you are! It’s so uplifting :). Thank-you!

  18. yeah, finals week is horrible!! especially when working AND going to school FULL time! i think econ is easier than organic synthesis…so i can’t complain!

    waking up to a nice double helping of cap’n crunch berries ALWAYS makes my day!!

Leave a Reply

