Getting back on the wagon!

HAPPY DECEMBERRR!

This week has been something else. I avoid drama in my life but for some reason it seems to find me. But I have found that as the older I get- there is less and less of it in my life.

So I decided to get a head start on the New Years Resolutioners- because my holidays are over for the year šŸ™‚

What exactly is my plan? I am not aiming to lose XYZ amount of pounds. I just want to stop the mindless eating that I have been doing.

What is mindless?
Eating for the sake of eating and NOT because I am hungry.

My general plan of action is green tea or freshly squeezed OJ for my first food intake of the day. I don’t say breakfast b/c this is usually between the hours of (8am-12) on any given day.

I usually toss in a Special K bar in as well.

For lunch I bring leftovers from dinner with me to campus.

  • Basmati Rice
  • Broccoli
  • Spinach and cheese
  • Chicken with tomato

Yummie in my bellyyyy!

And then for Dinner I grab something from school. Usually I grab an burrito or a quesadilla. But I decided to try out the salad bar:

Ceaser Salad

  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Mushrooms
  • Spicy olives? the were gross I did not eat them
  • Cheesee!
  • TOO MUCH DRESSING

So this place made the salad for me like mixing it all up, and I did not like that. I don’t want it soaked- blah:(

Along with a bottle of water this is the perfect amount of food to fill me up for a day.

I always forget this little tit bit. I don’t NEED a lot of food to be full.

On a side note- I started to ride a seated stationary bike ( with my back brace) THIS IS TOUGH!!!!

But I am determined to find a workout plan that works for m<e while being injured- because I took full advantage of the holidays and my efforts are showing!!!

Off to watch an enjoyable TV night- Grey’s ā¤

8 responses to “Getting back on the wagon!

  1. ugh i hate too much dressing….
    good luck with the workouts!

  2. I agree, I hate too much dressing! I hope your workouts are going okay, sounds painful with a brace!!

  3. Usually I’ll forgo the dressing altogether and have hummus or salsa instead–or nothing if there’s loads of toppings!

  4. sorry there was too much dressing :-\ it looks pretty good thogh! i hope you can find a way to workout without pain

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Your food looks great!!! I usually ask for dressing on the side, but that might be hard with ceaser salad…..

    Thanks for the comment – Life is great my friend!!

    XXOO

  6. good luck with the workouts…don’t push yourself too hard…listen to your back! =)

  7. i had maiwand last week and thought of you ā¤

  8. I like your pre-resolution. The eats look yummy.

Leave a Reply

