Fear of Rejection?

I have never been rejected.

True statement. Never been rejected from/by a college, job, boy, internship or  scholarship. Why?

Because I don’t go for do things  unless I am 100% sure I will get them.

As I am getting older my perfect record is soon coming to an end. It’s not rejection that I fear- its more why should I bother doing something that may not get?

I don’t take chances in life.

I don’t set goals that I won’t reach like- lose ten pounds in X amount of months.

I set goals that I DO– last summer when I set out to lose 19 pounds I made sure I met that goal.

I am sure my steadfastness will come in handy in the future. But I want to take risks NOW, I want to take the chance that I might not get in. Otherwise I fear that I may never try anything.

But who knows I may never lose my perfect record! ( Wishful thinking. I know.)

Anyways, more on my risk-taking life later.

This weekend was a two-for-one-deal with my family- Thanksgiving and       Eid (Muslim holiday)

It was so much fun to spend time with family and friends 🙂

For Thanksgiving Eve I had two of my friends over and my mom made an Indian and American inspired feast :)!

  • Stuffing
  • Greek pasta salad with feta
  • Turkeyyy
  • Rice with Chickpeas
  • Cranberry Sauce
  • Mashed potatoes

 

Then it was on to Eid

Sibling ❤

Myspace pic?

With all that was going on I forgot that I was still and school and I have to gear up for finals week. Which is why I am currently at Borders getting working done with their new free Wi-Fi!

I am so blessed and thankful to be living a fabulous and healthy life.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend with their family and loved ones 🙂

9 responses to “Fear of Rejection?

  1. Like you, I haven’t really dealt with a lot of rejection when it comes to schools or jobs. Sometimes what i end up doing turns out to not be the best path for me, but i think the advantag of being young is having so many options open. And taking risks! Have a happy eid!

  2. i know what u mean with rejection…risks though are such a part of life i’ve learned! & yummm to the greek pasta salad 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. Eid Mubarak again! You and your siblings are so cute…

  4. sunshineandsnowflakes

    I’m terrible at taking risks too, I’m too scared of failure. You’re right though – part of living is not being afraid to take a chance. Thanks for reminding me of that!

  5. You look so pretty in those pictures! Good luck with your finals girl.

  6. You are your sister are so beautiful!

  7. This is a wonderful post! I have not been rejected either, because I have never taken huge risks.

    You are gorgeous – striking!

  8. its’ hard taking big risks because of that chance you’ll fail. i know exactly what you mean! love all the pics of u girl, so perdyyyyyyyy!

  9. Just discovered ur bloggie!! Belated Eid Mubarak!! 😀 I too did my undergrad in Biology but decided to switch up things and am almost finished with my masters in Speech Language Pathology in the US–am Canadian!! sure, things are scary (obvs with a crazy difficult major) but they do work out in the end….Good Luck!!

Leave a Reply

