The good always comes with the bad…

…. So for the past 10 months I have been suffering with a fracture in my lower  vertabre.

I have not been exercising at all, other than teaching abs class twice a week I don’t step foot in the gym. This coming from the girl who would go twice a day! I used to have friends at the local gym. The employees used to know me by name!

I feel so BLAH! My clothes are tight, I am super stiff in my back all the time. I spend a lot of time feeling sorry for myself. I feel miserable when something falls to the ground and I have to bend down to pick it up. It just hurts so bad.

Being in college I spend so much time sitting, this might be part of the problem but I have a hard time getting up and walking around.

Parking is a huge issue for me, all the nearby spaces fill up quickly and its a painful trek just to walk back up the hill. Yes, my campus is located on Hilltop Circle. One day I was so fed up I parked on an unpaid meter spot and got a $20.00 fine.

Where can I get a temporary handicap tag?

But, when I feel sorry for myself, I usually solve my problems with extra snacking. The last thing you want to do at that point is to think about what you are eating.

This week I decided no more feeling sorry for myself. I was going to start each day with a bowl of OATMEAL!

Picture 001

Yes, my mommy still makes my breakfast and leaves it by the door so I can grab it on the way out. And I shovel spoonfuls in my mouth at every stop light. There are only 4 on the way to school. I have been CHUGGING green tea, yet I still managed to catch a cold 😦

I had a lovely conversation with the people who come to my class about the lack of healthy eating resources on campus. We are the only campus in the Baltimore area without a dietitian.

Picture 002

The mat was ready for some ACTIONNN!

Picture 003

 Post teaching glow?

I decided not to have any food after 9 pm to prevent late night meal eating. I tend to do that a lot just because I feel like it even if I had dinner at 6. I limit myself to water and fruits after 9.

Do you guys have a time where you stop eating for the day?

7 responses to “The good always comes with the bad…

  1. I try not to eat at least 2 hours before bed time…

    Awww I love that your mom leaves bfast for you, that is too sweet

  2. Your mom is so sweet for taking care of you. Hope you recover from your back injury soon. I have a problem with late night snacking too. I try to keep some high fiber crackers like Wasa around to help with my issue. A piece of that and some water usually kills my appetite.

  3. hmm…unfortunately, I eat right before I go to sleep. Bad habit, but I can’t seem to break it.
    you have a wONDERFUL mother and you are SO blessed to have her! 😀

  4. Nice mom!!! I don’t have a specific time that I stop eating for the day … I sometimes eat right before bed … might not be the best thing to do, but ah well!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope you enjoyed it. I need to drink more green tea. Good luck getting into your workout sched again!

  6. how sweet that your mom makes your breakfast 🙂 I don’t normally eat right before going to bed, but I don’t have a time that I stop eating either. it just depends on if I’m hungry of not.

    I hope you have a good one today!

  7. Hello
    I am thinking about taking prohormones, do you think this is good idea
    for advanced bodybuilder like me? Bodybuilders are satisfied with the results after prohormones cycles, just google for
    – prohormones factory – worth a try?

Leave a Reply

