Fall Semester has officially started…

AND I am already BEHIND!!!!!! EEEKS!

The long weekend could not have come at a better time, I need three days to get organized and figure out my life for this semester.

Between 16 credits 3 jobs and 2 clubs- I have my work cut out for me.

We have been blessed with some cool fall weather πŸ™‚

College eating has been TOUGH, but thanks to a cooler, lunch box, ice pack and a 15 minute lunch break I have been making it work πŸ™‚

I HAVE been eating breakfast! Smoothies, fruit cups andΒ Β toast have been doing the trick. Along with a side of freshly squeezed orange juice.

I am trying my best to avoid buying school food and so far, my plan has been successful. I bring frozen veggie rice and pasta with me and I warm up and gobble it down in my 15 min lunch break πŸ™‚

My brother came home this weekend :)!Picture 001

Siblings ❀ Along with my sisters 16th b-day I had my fair share of cupcakes to celebrate ( only 2)

I celebrate holidays, birthdays are FULL of food and dessert. Yes, they are not the “healthy” kind but it is OK to enjoy, life only happens once so celebrate with my sweet buds :)!

I have a new favorite b-fast:

Picture 003

Picture 004

Picture 005

Topped off with Organic Vanilla granola, this is just AMAZING!!!!

This kept me full till lunchy

Picture 011

^ Home-made lasagnawith 4 cheese Texastoast! Basically I am never moving out. My mom is an AMAZING cook, it tastes great with fat free ricotta cheese.

I used to LOVE chips, until I came across this at Trader Joe’s ❀

Picture 010

Yes, I eat all my meals at my desk, I can’t waste any studying time πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

  • Brown rice flour
  • White rice flour
  • Tamari sauce ( soy sauce)
  • Potato starch
  • Black seame seeds
  • Flax seeds
  • Evaporated cane juice
  • Torula Yeast- is widely used as a flavouring in processed foods and pet foods. It is produced from wood sugars, as a by-product of paper production. It is pasteurized and spray-dried to produce a fine, light grayish-brown powder with a slightly yeasty odor and gentle, slightly meaty taste. ( Thanks Wiki)

Now, I have never paid much attention to the ingredients when I have eat/ shop. However in my goal of being AWARE of what I am putting in my body I am now taking a look at what exactly I am eating. You never do know what you are going to get!

___________________________________________________________________

Back to school means……..

Picture 002

Clean desk ❀

ANDΒ a lot ofΒ this…

Picture 008

I LOVEEEEEE colored pens, its the only way I know how to make note-taking fun πŸ˜›

QUESTION: What is your favorite back to school snack?

13 responses to “Fall Semester has officially started…

  1. Sounds like you’re doing really well with your eating. I agree, life is too short not to eat cupcakes and celebrate birthdays!

  2. Good work with things so far. It is hard to navigate the food a college, but a plan like you have helps. Just keep it up.

  3. Whoa. You’re really watching what you eat!
    I wish I could be like you instead of shoving everything down my throat 😐

    Oh, I love coloured pens too!!! Big fan of them. They help a lot for doing notes, right? :mrgreen:

  4. sad to know about ur back pain. but nice to know u working on a food plan. good going and the pile of book reminded again me of my college days πŸ™‚
    keep writing

  5. Aww you and your siblings look so cute together!! I’m loving your eats!! And I just had to ask: How do you keep your desk so clean?! The only time mine stays neat and tidy is when I’m not using it. Oh wait, even then it’s still untidy. Lol.

    Anyway, I tend to just bring bars to Uni with me cos it’s easier to pull out and munch on during lectures. Plus, they’re not too bulky and they don’t get squashed if I leave them in a separate compartment in my bag. Hehe. I’m not a fan of squashed food! Makes me sad.

  6. 16 credit is a lot no matter how you slice it, let alone with all that extra work! Good luck with it, and happy “back to school”! πŸ™‚

  7. sounds like things are going well so far! everything always seems so crazy at the beginning at the semester, but things always seem to fall into a good balance πŸ™‚

  8. Wow great job with the school lunch packing! 16 creds is a lot of work but looks like you got a ton of good brain food to get you through πŸ™‚

    Thanks for checking out my blog girl!

  9. Hey girl! Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚ You are one busy lady! My goodness. The lasagna looks fabulous- I need to whip another one up soon. Perfect with the fall weather coming. Favorite snacky- apple with nut butter

  10. April (Foods of April)

    My goodness you are one busy chica! I’m taking 16 credit hours too.. what was I thinking?? haha.

    Oh and to answer your question I’m majoring in nursing.. right now I’m getting my associates degree as an RN since I already have my LPN it’ll be shorter! What are you majoring in?

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  11. Hi Sana! Thanks for visiting my blog! It looks like you’re in for a busy semester! I love using highlighters when I study; it somehow makes me feel smarter. πŸ™‚

  12. Yeah, college stress is quite a…work out! Sounds like you’re in for a ride, but make it a fun one, eh?

    Fav snack = greek yogurt! Or froyo! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

