Busy busy!

 And I LOVE it!

I had a bit of late start to the day but, I have made up for it by getting some work done :)!

Lets get to the eats !

Breakfast

  • Apple Cider
  • Strawberries
  • Grapes
  • Cinnamon Curnch Bagel ( Panera)
  • Hazelnet Cream Cheese (Panera)

New Image

DESLISH! In case you can’t tell I lovee me some Panera. My friends and I at school go at least once a week 🙂

____________________________________________________________

Internship: This upcoming semester I will be the student intern leader at a homeless shelter in the Baltimore community. Over the past 4 years my biggest passion has been nonprofit work, however this is my first “official” position. I can’t even express how excited I am for this opportunity to truly help the community I live and go to school in.

With the help of several other volunteers, I would like to be able to provide free eye exams as well as free dental work for this truly deserving organization. I have met with the director of the organization and our bubbly and driven personalities get along well!

Injury: I wish I had some better news but my back has been achy for the past two days. I decided not to take the steroid pack that was prescribed to me. Due to the side effects that come with taking steroids, so the game plan is to talk to my orthopedic dic surgeon about getting fitted for a brace. At this point I really feel like I won’t be able to run or play tennis again. Everyday activities like, sitting up and moving around are painful. But I know that over time I WILL get better. Its hard when I am the type of person that likes to see results right away.

School: I have a final exam tomorrow for my summer class, so I have to do a bit of studying. I will most likely retake this class. I am a bit burned out from school work at this point. I will make sure to enjoy my 2 weeks of summer before my insane Fall semester gets started.

I have been obsessed with the song Down-Jay Sean, there is nothing like good pump up music to get the work going.

Question: What song do you have a song that gets you up and going?

4 responses to “Busy busy!

  1. I absolutely love Michael Bubles’ song Everything. I get so excited every time. ps- Best combo bagel and cream cheese from Panera! I’m going home this weekend and can’t wait to have one. They don’t have them out here in AZ.

    I did not steam the spinach, I ended up buying fresh ones for my GM

  2. mmm…i love bagels 🙂

    your internship sounds amazing! good luck on your test today!!!

    we’ve been loving the Avett Brothers lately.

  3. I used to work at Panera and made my share of bagels. The cinnamon crunch w/ hazelnut cream cheese is the BEST!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I would LOVE a email recipe and photo from you about a ME MEAL Giveaway! and my advice for campus food? Definitely walk to a store and buy canned tuna and canned and a wrap of some sort. You can always find “fillers” such as single sized condiments (even cream cheese or pb is good with tuna) to put inside.
    Apples, oranges, banana, pears

Leave a Reply

