Campus Life

The non traditional way.

As most students go away to college, I live at home. This is for several reasons: financially-it is much cheaper to live at home when you live ten minutes away from campus. Traditionally– in most Indian/Muslim families the unmarried females live at home until they get married. Dietary- I eat halal meat which is basically like Kosher meat, so its easier to get food at home. ( not like I spend much time at home anyways)

The negatives of living on campus are that you have a limited social life as well as freedom to drink and party. Lucky for me those factors don’t come into play for me. I have an uncanny ability to make friends with pretty much anyone that I meet. Through classes, work and clubs I have been able to make friends. And for the latter part, I don’t drink or party so limited freedom works well for me.

If I ever need a place to say after a long night of studying I have friends that let me crash at their place 🙂

And truthfully this lifestyle works for me, I have thought about living on campus my senior year if I get the RA position which pays for room and board.

At school I am pretty busy with classes and 3 jobs. Yes, I said three, but they don’t take up too much away from studying time.

Internship: Friday: 12-1 and Saturday: 9-12

Abs class( I stopped teaching cardio because of my back 😦 ) : Tu and Th 4:30-5

Book store  cashier( just for the first 2-3 weeks of school I am trying to save up money for a car?): I just interviewed for this position so I am not sure when I will be working but, its not for too long so I will be free when my classes start to get harder.

^ Its really not THAT bad 🙂

I just ate lunch at my on campus deli- they make fresh sandwiches.

On white bead I got:

  • Provolone cheese
  • 1/2 scoop of tuna
  • lettuce
  • tomato
  • bannana peppers
  • olives
  • feta cheese
  • a handful of chips 😦 – I love something salty and crunch with tuna)

 

– The man making my sandwich goes ” wow you have more veggies than sandwich!” Sana: “Its better that way!” Hehe.

The reason I have is this blog is to share my life experiences, thoughts and feelings with others. I would love to meet more of you. So if you are visiting my site ( so far 132 of you have) leave a comment or your blog address! I would love to read other blogs and get to know more of you :)!

One response to “Campus Life

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m interested in seeing how your semester turns out!

Leave a Reply

