Tommorrow is a new day!

You REALLY don’t want to know how many times I tell myself this.

But it is true. Not everyday is going to be a PREFECT eating day because life happens.

There are birthday parties, dinners out with friends, free samples, cravings and so much more.

Food is a HUGE part of my life and I am sure it is the same for you

For me dieting NEVER works I feel like I am never going to be able to enjoy food and shutoff from everyone else enjoying what they please. I am sure there are others like me who equate dieting with restriction. Whereas dieting should be looked as AWARENESS.

Be aware of what you put in your body. Most of us spend hours fussing over, clothes, hair and makeup- yet we don’t think for a sec before poping something into our mouths.

Being hungry can do that to ya.

I have come up with 3 tips that help me stay AWARE of what I am putting into my body:

  1. Planning:   If you know you are going to have a long day at work, or traveling bring snacks with you. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of fast food and vending machines. And lets be honest they are not looking out for your best interests. I know when I am tired, and hungry the LAST thing on my mind is to look for a healthy option. I want food and I want it NOW.
  2. Laggtime: I don’t know about the rest of you but my stomach and brain are a tad bit slow on the connection department. I don’t realize I am full until 5 minutes AFTER I have gotten seconds. To deal with this, I stay sitting before going to get my next serving, I talk to my family or drink some water and then before I know it. I am full.
  3. Indulging cravings:  Whenever our parents told us NOT to do something- it only made us want to do it even more. You may be craving a small bit of candy but you tell yourself NO because you are on a DIET and DIET and CANDY just don’t go well together. Well the thought of candy will stay on your mind and you will want it more and more. It might get so bad that you do eat an entire bag. So the next time you want something that is not diet food allow yourself to indulge. Be aware that you are having a treat that way you don’t go overboard by restricting yourself. A treat may include a cookie or a handful of jelly beans or some chocolate chips. Everything in moderation 🙂

Question:  How do you keep yourself AWARE of what you are putting in your body?

One response to “Tommorrow is a new day!

  1. These are three great tips! Being aware of what you eat is something that I had to learn. It was crazy at the beginning when I actually become aware of all the junk. I usually write down what I am going to eat that morning.

Leave a Reply

