My New Obsession

The other day I decided to hop into Trader Joe’s and see what it had to offer. Mind you I eat from a “normal” grocery store Giant and we are also Costco members.

One thing I LOVEE about Costso is the FREEE SAMPLES! Not going to lie, sometimes i eat my lunch there. SHHHH! Who doesn’t?

So while looking around Trader Joe’s I came across FREEE samples so I had to try them.

Indian Pizza! Being Indian myself I was super excited to try this.

  • Eggplant Garlic Spread: Nutrition Facts
    Serving Size: 1 Tbsp (25g)


    Amount per Serving

    Calories 30 Calories from Fat 15

    % Daily Value *
    Total Fat 1.5g 2%
        Saturated Fat  0g 0%
        Monounsaturated Fat  0g
        Polyunsaturated Fat  0g
        Trans Fat  0g
    Cholesterol 0mg 0%
    Sodium 150mg 6%
    Potassium 0mg 0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3g 1%
        Dietary Fiber  0g 0%
        Sugars  2g
    Protein 0g 0%

    Vitamin A %

    Est. Percent of Calories from:

    Fat 45.0%     Carbs 40.0%
    Protein 0.0

     

     

     

This is from the daily plate- a GREAT website for planning meals

  • Naan Masala Tandori Bread
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 piece (84.0 g)
 
Amount Per Serving
Calories 240

Calories from Fat
27
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 3.0g  5%
Sodium 280mg 12%
Total Carbohydrates 44.0g 15%
Dietary Fiber 2.0g 8%
Sugars 2.0g
Protein 8.0g
 
Vitamin A 0% Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 2% Iron 0%
* Based on a 2000 calorie diet

This info was taken from calorie count- another useful website.

  • With a sprinkle of cheese on top this is a LOVELY, and FILLING meal/ snack!

Its offical I am obsessed. I won’t be buying it everyday but it will be great to have on hand for school!

I wish I could have taken a picture, maybe I will use my cell phone. But I will look into it.

QUESTION: How imporant are pictures in food blogs?

One response to “My New Obsession

  1. hahah I wish my town had a costco…the nearest one is like 25 min drive. Boo. I love the free samples though and I get lots of bakery products there too! Bulk flour and pure vanilla extract anyone???

Leave a Reply

